My Favorite Pizza

Part of what makes a weight loss journey so hard is that we think we have to give up all those things we enjoy.. and that just isn’t a sustainable way of life! It’s all about turning the foods we love into something healthier. I scoured through several different options, but the universal two-ingredient dough was the winner in my house!

I’ll never give up pizza, so here’s the recipe I make way too many times during a week. It makes 2 servings and is only 6sp (on purple) per serving. If you’re gluten free, or try to be like me, there’s a way to make GF all-purpose flour into self rising and I’ll post about that after a few more trial runs!

WHAT YOU’LL NEED:

1/2 Cup Self Rising Flour
1/2 Cup Plain Greek Yogurt
1/4 Cup Part-Skim Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
4 Tbsp Marinara Sauce

WHAT YOU’LL DO:

  1. Preheat oven to 425-450 degrees. Cover baking pan with parchment paper.
  2. In a bowl, combine flour and greek yogurt for the dough. Separate it into 2 balls.
  3. Roll out each dough ball onto your pan. (I just cover my hands with flour to roll out my dough)
  4. Bake for 5 minutes.
  5. Take out pizzas and spread your sauce and cheese on. If you are adding any additional toppings like pepperoni or vegetables, add them too.
  6. Bake for 8-10 minutes.
  7. ENJOY!

I always put turkey pepperoni on and I like to throw on some parmesan cheese and red chili pepper flakes before devouring. The best part about pizza is we can make it our own – and in less than 20 minutes!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close